Ecclesialogo
ecclesia: church at the chip
a community of faith, love and hope

The New Creation Project

We are reading through the entire Bible in one year! I know that sounds like a huge undertaking, but it's completely possible if you just take it one day at a time. We'll post the daily reading passages on this page, on our Facebook Page, and will provide handouts at church services.

How Much Time Does It Take?

If you can commit to 15 minutes a day, you should be able to keep up. Of course, skipping days means reading a bit more to catch up. Likewise, you can always read ahead when you can!

Do I Need a Special Bible or Translation?

NO, you can read whatever Bible you have, printed or electronic, in whatever version speaks to you. ESV is the Bible translation we use in our Sunday services, but there are many fine translations of the Bible: NIV, NASB, NLT, and more.

Don't have a Bible?

No problem! We're happy to provide one for you. Just see the back table the next time you're at a service.

Can I read it on my smartphone, computer or tablet?

Of course you can! and it's FREE! We'll be using the app from YouVersion, and you can also use the Bible.com website, or any other resource you can find. The YouVersion app has our reading plan already - called the Old Testament and New Testament and published by Blue Letter Bible. You can download your own pdf at BlueLetterBible.org

Newcreation

Upcoming Readings:

  • Day 281 - Sunday, Dec 10: Isaiah 30-31, Philippians 4
  • Day 282 - Monday, Dec 11: Isaiah 32-33, Colossians 1
  • Day 283 - Tuesday, Dec 12: Isaiah 34-36, Colossians 2
  • Day 284 - Wednesday, Dec 13: Isaiah 37-38, Colossians 3
  • Day 285 - Thursday, Dec 14: Isaiah 39-40, Colossians 4
  • Day 286 - Friday, Dec 15: Isaiah 41-42, 1 Thessalonians 1
  • Day 287 - Saturday, Dec 16: Isaiah 43-44, 1 Thessalonians 2
  • Day 288 - Sunday, Dec 17: Isaiah 45-46, 1 Thessalonians 3
  • Day 289 - Monday, Dec 18: Isaiah 47-49, 1 Thessalonians 4
  • Day 290 - Tuesday, Dec 19: Isaiah 50-52, 1 Thessalonians 5
  • Day 291 - Wednesday, Dec 20: Isaiah 53-55, 2 Thessalonians 1
  • Day 292 - Thursday, Dec 21: Isaiah 56-58, 2 Thessalonians 2
  • Day 293 - Friday, Dec 22: Isaiah 59-61, 2 Thessalonians 3
  • Day 294 - Saturday, Dec 23: Isaiah 62-64, 1 Timothy 1