Ecclesialogo
ecclesia: church at the chip
a community of faith, love and hope

The New Creation Project

We are reading through the entire Bible in one year! I know that sounds like a huge undertaking, but it's completely possible if you just take it one day at a time. We'll post the daily reading passages on this page, on our Facebook Page, and will provide handouts at church services.

How Much Time Does It Take?

If you can commit to 15 minutes a day, you should be able to keep up. Of course, skipping days means reading a bit more to catch up. Likewise, you can always read ahead when you can!

Do I Need a Special Bible or Translation?

NO, you can read whatever Bible you have, printed or electronic, in whatever version speaks to you. ESV is the Bible translation we use in our Sunday services, but there are many fine translations of the Bible: NIV, NASB, NLT, and more.

Don't have a Bible?

No problem! We're happy to provide one for you. Just see the back table the next time you're at a service.

Can I read it on my smartphone, computer or tablet?

Of course you can! and it's FREE! We'll be using the app from YouVersion, and you can also use the Bible.com website, or any other resource you can find. The YouVersion app has our reading plan already - called the Old Testament and New Testament and published by Blue Letter Bible. You can download your own pdf at BlueLetterBible.org

Newcreation

Upcoming Readings:

  • Day 350 - Saturday, Feb 17: Amos 4-6, Revelation 7
  • Day 351 - Sunday, Feb 18: Amos 7-9, Revelation 8
  • Day 352 - Monday, Feb 19: Obadiah, Revelation 9
  • Day 353 - Tuesday, Feb 20: Jonah, Revelation 10
  • Day 354 - Wednesday, Feb 21: Micah 1-3, Revelation 11
  • Day 355 - Thursday, Feb 22: Micah 4-5, Revelation 12
  • Day 356 - Friday, Feb 23: Micah 6-7, Revelation 13
  • Day 357 - Saturday, Feb 24: Nahum, Revelation 14
  • Day 358 - Sunday, Feb 25: Habakkuk, Revelation 15
  • Day 359 - Monday, Feb 26: Zephaniah, Revelation 16
  • Day 360 - Tuesday, Feb 27: Haggai, Revelation 17
  • Day 361 - Wednesday, Feb 28: Zechariah 1-4, Revelation 18
  • Day 362 - Thursday, Mar 1: Zechariah 5-8, Revelation 19
  • Day 363 - Friday, Mar 2: Zechariah 9-12, Revelation 20